Twodesigners

Le Victor
Layout
Restaurant

Arlon, Belgium

Based in Arlon in the Luxembourg province, Le Victor is the star decorated chef Clément Petitjean and his friend and associate Cédric Rensonnet’s restaurant. Together they decided to create a higher quality restaurant by offering meals made from local products. Obviously, they needed a professional planning and interior architecture agency to dress the inside up. For that, they chose Twodesigners.

We had two major spaces to plan for this project: the room of the restaurant Le Victor, and a polyvalent room to welcome various meetings, conferences, … It was important that we made those spaces as useful as possible!

With their concept of Le Victor restaurant, Clément and Cédric want to offer a cosy and warm moment to all their clients and visitors for any type of meal: business, family, date, …

A kitchen open to the public

The two precursors of Le Victor wanted a kitchen open to the public to stress the friendly side and to offer a breath-taking view on the preparation of the dishes. We then planned the space to meet their demands while giving the place a sought aestheticism.

From the seventy seats (room and terrace) of Le Victor, we had the idea of putting a central “table d’hôtes”, always in the idea of sharing and friendliness.

For the planning of Le Victor, we chose simple and unrefined material. We wanted, in a mutual agreement with Clément and Cédric, to make the place “simple and efficient”, so that the client is welcomed in a cosy and friendly ambience, without being “over-the-top”.

We created an “old” look by choosing simple furniture and different floor tiles for the restaurant room and the kitchen. Materials such as wood and old leather that we selected give the inside of Le Victor an electric and unrefined ambience.

Finally, we wanted to create a shift between the choice of materials, furniture, lighting and the elaborate details that are displayed in the restaurant. The rendering had to be fun and attractive.

Friendliness and visibility

Twodesigners wanted to give the place an old style while keeping the habits of making it an “offset” planning.

Twodesigners

Le Victor
Aménagement
Restaurant

Arlon, Belgique

Basé à Arlon en province du Luxembourg, Le Victor est le restaurant du chef étoilé Clément Petitjean et son ami et associé Cédric Rensonnet. Ensemble, ils ont décidé de créer un restaurant de plus haute qualité en offrant des plats à base de produits locaux. Bien sûr, ils avaient besoin d’une agence d’aménagement et de design intérieur professionnelle pour habiller l’intérieur. Pour ça, ils ont choisi Twodesigners.

Nous avions deux grands espaces à aménager pour ce projet: la salle du restaurant Le Victor, ainsi qu’une salle polyvalente afin d’accueillir différentes conférences, réunions, … Il était donc important de rendre ces espaces aussi utiles que possible !

Avec leur concept du restaurant Le Victor, Clément et Cédric veulent offrir un moment chaleureux et confortable à tous leur clients et visiteurs pour tout type de repas : affaires, famille, tête-à-tête, …

Une cuisine ouverte au public

Les deux précurseurs de chez Le Victor voulaient une cuisine ouverte au public pour accentuer le côté amical et pour offrir une vue imprenable sur la préparation des plats. Nous avons donc aménagé une espace pour répondre à leurs demandes tout en donnant à l’endroit un esthétique recherché.

Des septante couverts (salle et terrasse) de chez Le Victor, nous avons eu l’idée de place une « table d’hôtes » centrale, toujours dans l’idée du partage et de la convivialité.

Pour l’aménagement du restaurant Le Victor, nous avons choisi des matériaux simples et bruts. Nous voulions, en accord avec Clément et Cédric, rendre l’endroit « simple mais efficace », afin que le client soit accueilli dans une ambiance chaleureuse et amicale, sans faire du « too much ».

Nous avons créé un look « vieilli » en choisissant des meubles simples et des carrelages différents pour la salle et la cuisine. Des matériaux comme du bois et du vieux cuir, sélectionnés par nos soins, donnent à Le Victor une ambiance électrique et brute.

Finalement, nous voulions créer une séparation entre le choix des matériaux, meubles luminaires et les détails minutieux que l’on peut apercevoir dans le restaurant. Le rendu devait être fun et attractif.

Convivialité et visibilité

Twodesigners voulait donner à l’endroit un style « vieilli » tout en gardant l’habitude d’y donner un côté « décalé ».