Twodesigners

La Grappe d'Or
Layout
Hotel

Torgny, Belgium

Owner of a Michelin-starred restaurant and the hotel la Grappe d’Or, Clément Petitjean called on Twodesigners for the interior design of his 4-star rooms. We had to renovate the place while keeping the basic structure of the hotel already existing.

For the layout of the rooms of la Grappe d’Or, we had to respect the prerogatives imposed by the 4-star hotel. As usual for our interior design, we had to keep in mind the constraints and needs of the customers, as well as the desires of Clément Petitjean. Therefore, we had to optimize the space of each room, without skimping on the aesthetic and comfortable side of hotel rooms.

An inspiration : Martin Dellicour.

To offer customers a comfortable and beautiful look, we opted for a floor change, replacing the old tiles with carpets. The spaces are now covered in metallic structures, to bring a contemporary touch without breaking the authentic appearance of the place. Finally, Twodesigners chose indirect lighting to accentuate the comfort and aesthetics of the layout.

Throughout the interior design of the hotel rooms in La Grappe d’Or, we were inspired by Martin Dellicour’s pictures, who is specialized in the photographs of nature in its wild state. It was very important for us to advocate a simple and refined aspect for the hotel, which the photographer knows quite well to transcribe through his creations.

What inspired us the most were the images of Martin from the four seasons, which he took in the Belgian Ardennes, each time in the same place. These magnificent wallpaper photographs can be found in four of the rooms of Clément Petitjean’s hotel. These seasonal inspirations dictated the colorimetry of each room.

 

Seasonal colorimetry.

The challenge of the interior design of la Grappe d’Or hotel rooms has therefore been met with softness, refinement and aesthetics for the team of Twodesigners!

Twodesigners

La Grappe d'Or
Aménagement
Hôtel

Torgny, Belgique

Propriétaire du restaurant étoilé et de l’hôtel de la Grappe d’Or, Clément Petitjean a fait appel à Twodesigners pour le réaménagement intérieur de ses chambres 4 étoiles. Il nous fallait rafraîchir les lieux tout en gardant la structure de base de l’hôtel déjà existant.

Pour l’aménagement des chambres de la Grappe d’Or, nous devions respecter les prérogatives qu’imposent les 4 étoiles de l’hôtel. Nous devions, comme à l’ordinaire pour nos aménagements d’intérieur, garder en tête les contraintes et les besoins des clients, ainsi que les envies de Clément Petitjean.

Nous devions donc optimiser l’espace de chaque chambre, sans lésiner sur le côté esthétique et confortable des chambres d’hôtel.

Une inspiration: Martin Dellicour.

Pour proposer aux clients un aspect confortable et beau, nous avons opté pour un changement de sol, en remplaçant les anciens carrelages par des moquettes. Les espaces sont désormais habillés de structures métalliques, pour apporter une touche contemporaine sans casser l’aspect authentique du lieu. Pour finir, Twodesigners a fait le choix d’éclairages indirects, pour accentuer le confort et l’esthétisme de l’aménagement.

Tout au long de l’aménagement intérieur des chambres d’hôtel de la Grappe d’Or, nous nous sommes inspirés des photographies de Martin Dellicour, spécialisé dans les clichés de la nature à son état sauvage. Il était très important pour nous de prôner un aspect simple et raffiné pour l’hôtel; ce que le photographe sait tout à fait retranscrire à travers ses créations.

Ce qui nous a le plus inspiré, ce sont les images de Martin des quatre saisons, qu’il a prit dans les Ardennes Belge, à chaque fois au même endroit. On retrouve d’ailleurs ces magnifiques clichés en papier peint dans quatre des chambre de l’hôtel de Clément Petitjean. Ces inspirations saisonnières ont dicté la colorimétrie de chaque chambre.

De la colorimétrie saisonnière.

Le défi de réaménagement intérieur des chambres d’hôtel de la Grappe d’Or a donc été relevé avec douceur, raffinement et esthétisme pour l’équipe de Twodesigners!